## Agenda

## Faculty Assembly, School of Liberal Arts

LE105 2:00pm September 17, 2010

- 1. 2:00pm Call to order--Subir Chakrabarti
- 2. Approval of the minutes
- 3. Welcome to associate faculty and staff members/President's remarks-Subir Chakrabarti
- 4. Update on UITS transition--Phillip Goff
- 5. State of the School Address/Dean's remarks--William Blomquist
- 6. 3:00pm Update on IUPUI Academic Plan--Uday Sukhatme, Executive Vice Chancellor and Dean of Faculties
- 7. Introduction of new SLA faculty members (5 minutes per department)--Department chairs
- 8. New business
  - a. Announcement about the promotion and tenure process--Marianne Wokeck
  - b. Approval of graduation list for August 2010
- 9. Motion to adjourn
- 10. Adjournment

Reception in honor of new faculty members: outside LE105