AGENDA

IUPUI Staff Council

Wednesday, May 16, 2012 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. ~ CE 450C

I.	2:00 p.m.	Welcome and Call to Order Sue Herrell, IUPUI Staff Council President, sherrell@iupui.edu
II.		Adoption of the Order of Business for the Day Sue Herrell
III.		[Action Item] Approval of the Minutes of the April 18, 2012, Meetings http://www.iupui.edu/~scouncil/documents/minutes/2011-2012/Minutes SC 4-18-12.pdf Please read the minutes and be prepared for approval. No copies are being made.
IV.	2:05 p.m. 15 minutes	[Information Item] Communications and Marketing Amy Warner, Vice Chancellor for External Affairs, awarner@iupui.edu
V.	2:20 p.m. 5 minutes	Report from Human Resources Administration Martha Bulluck, Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources, mbulluck@iupui.edu
VI.	2:25 p.m. 10 minutes	Report from the President Sue Herrell, IUPUI Staff Council President, <u>sherrell@iupui.edu</u>
VII.	2:35 p.m. 15 minutes	[Information Item] Office for Equal Opportunity / Sexual Assault Task Force Kim Kirkland, Director, <u>kirkland@iupui.edu</u>
VIII.	2:50 p.m. 15 minutes	Standing and Ad Hoc Committee Reports A. Bylaws (Jeramy Bowers, Chair) B. Communications (Meagan Senesac, Chair) C. Diversity (Troy Barnes, Chair) D. Faculty Relations (Lee Stone, Chair) E. Fine Arts and Crafts (Emily Burke and Monica Doyle, Co-Chairs) F. Membership (Alicia Gahimer, Chair) G. Rewards and Recognition (Jim Klenner, Chair) H. Special Events (Kristy Chapman and Kelly Miholic, Co-Chairs) I. Staff Affairs (Candice Smith, Chair)
IX.	3:05 p.m. 10 minutes	Other University Campus Reports: Campus Center Advisory Board – Meagan Senesac and Bobby Bell; Campus Sustainability Committee – Becky Thacker; Common Theme Committee – Monica Doyle; Greening IUPUI Grant Award Committee – Vinny Vincent; Parking Advisory Committee – Jack Waggoner; Parking Appeal Committee – Roxana Fuentes and Lyndy Kouns; Pedestrian Safety Committee – Alicia Gahimer; Resource Planning Committee – Pinkie Evans; Task Force on Sexual Assault and Violence Prevention – Margo Foreman; Task Force on IUPUI Health and Wellness – Angela Reese; IT Policy Review Committee – Becky Thacker, Scott Orr, and Barb Hanes; Komen Race for the Cure – Patti Holt and Marilyn Baker; Wellness Committee – Lee Bernard
X.	3:15 p.m. 20 minutes	Update from the Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities Emily Wren, Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities / Chancellor's Administrative Designee Alternate, ewren@iupui.edu
XI.	3:35 p.m. 5 minutes	Report from the First Vice President Amanda Shumaker, First Vice President, akshumak@iupui.edu
XII.	3:40 p.m. 5 minutes	Report from IUPUI Faculty Council Liaison Sarah Baker, IUPUI Faculty Council Executive Committee, ssbaker2@iupui.edu
XIII.	3:45 p.m. 5 minutes	[Information Item] Update on Reaccreditation 2012 Mary Fisher, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, mlfisher@iupui.edu

OVER

XIV.	3:50 p.m. 5 minutes	Old Business
XV.	3:55 p.m. 5 minutes	New Business
XVI.	4:00 p.m.	Adjournment Next meeting: June 20, 2012, 2:00 – 4:00 p.m., CE 405