## IUPUI Staff Council Committee Annual Report 2008-09

Committee Name: Rewards and Recognition Committee

**Chair: Margo Foreman** 

**Secretary: Vacant** 

Members: Teresa Abney, Linda Bethuram, Elizabeth Chaisson, Margo Foreman, Angela Graves, Nikki Holdcraft, Alice Godby-Schwab, Melissa Titus, and Kyle

Torgerson

## **Action Items:**

Action Item(s)	Status
Solicit nominations for and choose winner of the Bepko Spirit Award (4 winners named)	Completed on: 05/19/2009  Awarded to: Kim Lewis, Enrollment Services, Financial Aid Peggy Trittipo, Program Administrative Assistant, Department of Pediatrics - Medical Education Office. Ann Wells, Lead Academic Advisor, Sch. of Education Wendy Wheeler, Coordinator of Community and Early Outreach, Office of Multicultural Outreach
Solicit nominations for and choose winner of the Carol D. Nathan Staff Council Scholarship (2 winners named)	Completed on: 08/11/2009 Awarded to: Nathaniel Spaulding, CFS Sueann Young - IMIR
Solicit nominations for and choose winner of the Nan Bohan Community Engagement Award (1 winner named)	Completed on: 08/11/2009 Awarded to: Gloria Quiroz
Get approval for the Staff Council Scholarship	Language has been completed on 2/4/09

## Action Items to be carried over to 2009-2010:

Action Item(s)	Status
Solicit nomination for the Staff Council Scholarship Award (funds from craft fair)	Anticipated roll out for March 2010 scholarship to support employees enrolled in summer sessions.

## Suggested new action items for 2009-2010:

Action Item(s)	Status
None at this time	

Please attach any completed documents or recommendations made by your Committee during this report year.

Report due: June 30, 2009

Submit to\*: Karen Lee

**Faculty Council Office** 

UN 403 IUPUI

klee2@iupui.edu

\*Preferred submission method is

via email.