University Library Faculty Organization (ULFO)

Meeting Minutes

May 16, 2007

The meeting was called to order at 9:30, and the April 2007 minutes were approved.

The purpose of this meeting was to elect officers. The election results were:

Chair: Karen Zimmerman

Secretary: Melissa Gomis

Budgetary Advisory Committee: May Jafari, Jaena Hollingsworth

ULFO Primary Peer Review, Promotion, and Tenure Committee

Chair Elect: Karen Janke

Recorder: Steve Towne

Robin Crumrin

Alternate: Sonja Staum

University Library Representative to Faculty Council: Polly Boruff-Jones, Randi Stocker (two-year term), Brenda Burk (one-year term)

David Lewis discussed Dean Sukhatme's recent decision on solicited letters in the P&T process, and distributed a draft of a protocol for solicited letters.

The gavel was turned over to new chair, Karen Zimmerman, and the meeting was adjourned.

Respectfully submitted,

Ann O'Bryan

Past Secretary