IU School of Liberal Arts at IUPUI LIBRARY COMMITTEE

The Library Committee recommends the following change to the Bylaws of the Faculty of the School of Liberal Arts at IUPUI, Article IV, Section 4.g.2:

CURRENT WORDING:

The Committee will consist of eight members: five faculty, a representative of the Library designated by the Dean of the University Library, a designated Agenda Council representative, a non-voting School administrative officer designated by the Dean, and a student. Of the five faculty members, a minimum of three shall be drawn from the existing pool of designated faculty library liaisons.

PROPOSED REVISION:

The Committee will consist of all the designated library liaisons from the departments and programs of the School of Liberal Arts, a representative of the Library designated by the Dean of the University Library, a designated Agenda Council representative, a non-voting School administrative officer designated by the Dean, and a student.

Respectfully submitted, Peter Thuesen, *Religious Studies*, Chair

Other Committee Members (2005-06):

Kevin Cramer, *History*Cornelis de Waal, *Philosophy*Tom Fedor, *Geography*Reiko Yonogi, *Japanese*Robert Sutton, *World Languages and Cultures* (Agenda Council Representative)
Dolores Hoyt, *Associate Dean, University Library* (Library Administration Representative)
David Ford, *Associate Dean, School of Liberal Arts* (SLA Representative, non-voting)