

Serving the Community: 200 IUPUI Students Awarded Scholarships

The Center for Service and Learning has awarded Sam H. Jones service scholarships to more than 200 IUPUI students. Through these scholarship programs, students fulfill a variety of roles throughout the year including tutoring, mentoring, serving as campus liaisons to the Indianapolis community, and planning campus wide community service events. Scholars who have been selected for the 2011-2012, listed by their scholarship program, can be found here.

Continuing Studies

Galen Cassady Jeannette El Stephanie Soltys Krystal Webster

Dentistry

Kara Czarkowski Yassen Ghaeth Chassi Lecher Daniel O'Callaghan Brian Rochford

Education

Riley Fore Gabriela Mendoza Jordan Morse Chen Ni Taylor Pennell Bryan Ramirez Sarah Tahmoush

Engineering and Technology

Logan Bogard Jose Miranda Stephen Murrell Megan Newbury Joseph Spaulding Aveja Surinam

Health and Rehabilitation Sciences

Mario Johnson

Herron School of Art and Design

Jayne Glick Alexandra Jarvis Skye Leasure

Higher Education and Student Affairs

Kaitlyn Kaesebier

Informatics

Kudzai Shamuyaria

Journalism

Shamara Lee Katy Zeller

Kelley School of Business

Fernanda Agnes Corey Brackney Rishi Chandra Ryan Eldridge Sukhjeet Gill

Medicine

Aakiti Bhargava Emma Friday

Nursing

Jillian Conley Whitney Eldridge Chesley Fussner Ali Harrison Christele Igega Katlin Smart Sean West

Physical Education & Tourism Management

Kristin Clem
Ben Kelly
Sarah Maggard
Lauren Mains
Melissa McCoy
Thomas Means
Gina Phillips
Mike Swartzentruber
Jessica Velota

Public & Environmental Affairs

Evan Althoff
Diane Cooper
Jamison Huntchins
Litxia Miranda
Aryn Schounce
Andrew Thien
H. Anne Weiss
Courtney Williamson

Science

Jeremy Barrett Daniel Bollier Brittani Burton Cynthia Chapple Amy Demien Sarah Flores Colleen Games Kimberly Ho-A-Lim Jessica Jackson Lindsey Lazo Alyssa Lopossa Esteban Mantilla Jessie Rodenbeck Jennifer Romine Kristyn Seibert Jeremy Sherer Kaylee Shirrell

Aaron Henson Cole Johnson William Mynatt Lorenc Qorlaza Bianca Romo

Liberal Arts

Oaksoon Callahan
Neal Carnes
Justin Ellis
Anthony Greco
Carla Howard
Mark Lighthizer
Christian Lola
Gena Martinez
William McAllister
Ashley Oliver
Matthew Portner
Maggie Schmidt
Jordan Simonton
Ben Spandau
Genevieve Stotler
Jessica Wade

Roziya Tursunova Ashley Winfield

Social Work

Pam Hamilton Angelica Jaramillo Mary Therber

University College

Angel Brown
Brandon Coats
Nicole Davis
Gabriela Figueroa
Jack Graves
Vinayak Gupta
Christopher Huff
Kaylin Leuthold
Hannah Lohr
Tanya Triggol
Jose Salcedo
Thomasina Watts

Last Updated on: August 26, 2011