Appendix G

Examples of PEAR Award Winners (acknowledge faculty who receive Prestigious External Awards)

School	Faculty	Award
IUPUC	Christopher D. Brandon,	Named co-recipient of the Bea Sanders/AICPA
	Clinical Assistant Professor of	Teaching Innovation Award from the American
	Accounting	Accounting Association.
	Larita J. Killian, Assistant	Named co-recipient of the Bea Sanders/AICPA
	Professor of Accounting	Teaching Innovation Award from the American
		Accounting Association
Education	Jacqueline Blackwell,	Received the Patty Smith Hill Award from The
	Associate Professor	Association for Childhood Education International
	Brendan Maxcy, Associate	Received the University Council for Educational
	Professor of Educational Leadership	Administration's Jack A. Culbertson Award.
	Gary R. Pike, Associate	Received the 2010 Sidney Suslow Award from the
	Professor	national Association for Institutional Research
Law	Lloyd T. Wilson, Jr., Professor	Named a Neil MacCormick Fellow at the University of
		Edinburgh School of Law.
Liberal	Timothy S. Brothers,	Named a 2010-2011 Fulbright Scholar.
Arts	Associate Professor of	
	Geology	
	John McCormick, Professor of	Named a Jean Monnet Chair by the European
	Political Science	Commission.
Nursing	Janet S. Fulton, Associate	Inducted into the American Academy of Nursing as a
	Professor of Adult Health	fellow.
	Janet L. Welch, Professor of	Inducted into the American Academy of Nursing as a
	Adult Health	fellow
Science	Jeffrey X. Watt, Associate	Received the U.S. Professors of the Year award from
	Professor of Mathematical	The Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of
	Sciences	Teaching