AGENDA

IUPUI Faculty Council (IFC)

Tuesday, October 7, 2014 / 3:00 – 5:00 p.m. / CE 409

I.	3:00 p.m.	Welcome and Call to Order Marianne Wokeck, IUPUI Faculty President, mwokeck@iupui.edu
II.		Adoption of the Agenda as the Order of Business for the Day
III.		[Action Item] Approval of the IFC April 15, May 6, and September 2, 2014 Minutes Attachment: http://www.iupui.edu/~fcouncil/minutes/2013-14/minutes 4-15-14.pdf Attachment: http://www.iupui.edu/~fcouncil/minutes/2013-14/minutes 5-6-14.pdf Attachment: http://www.iupui.edu/~fcouncil/minutes/2014-15/minutes 9-2-14.pdf
IV.	3:05 p.m. 5 minutes	Updates / Remarks from the Chancellor Nasser Paydar, Executive Vice Chancellor and Chief Academic Officer, paydar@iupui.edu
V.	3:10 p.m. 5 minutes	Updates / Remarks from the IFC President Marianne Wokeck Administrative Review Summaries (links on page 2)
VI.	3:15 p.m. 10 minutes	[Information Item] Paw's Pantry Joseph Spaulding, Student Co-Director, josephspaulding@gmail.com Corinne Blackburn, Student Co-Director, conblack@iupui.edu Circular 2014-12: Paw's Pantry Faculty Flyer
VII.	3:25 p.m. 10 minutes	[VOTE - Second Read] Open Access Policy Jere Odell, Assistant Librarian, University Library, idodell@iupui.edu Angela Bruzzaniti, Chair, Library Affairs Committee, abruzzan@iupui.edu Circular 2014-10 : Open Access Policy
VIII.	3:35 p.m. 15 minutes	[Information Item] Healthy IU Patty Hollingsworth, Director Health IU, pwhollin@indiana.edu
IX.	3:50 p.m. 15 minutes	 Call for IFC or UFC Standing Committee Reports Handbook Committee (Judith Wright, Chair, jw3@iupui.edu) Technology Committee (Mark Bannatyne, Chair, mbannaty@iupui.edu)
X.	4:05 p.m. 5 minutes	[First Read] Slate of Nominees for At-Large Representatives to the IUPUI Promotion and Tenure Committee L. Jack Windsor, Co-Chair, Nominations Committee, ljwindso@iupui.edu The election will take place at the November 4, 2014, IFC Meeting. You must be present to vote. (Slate on the reverse side.)
XI.	4:10 p.m. 5 minutes	Question / Answer Period Marianne Wokeck
XII.	4:15 p.m. 2 minutes	Unfinished Business Marianne Wokeck
XIII.	4:17 p.m. 3 minutes	New Business Marianne Wokeck
XIV.	4:20 p.m. 5 minutes	Report from the IUPUI Staff Council Alicia Gahimer, Second Vice President, algahime@iupui.edu
XV.	4:25 p.m. 5 minutes	Final Remarks and Adjournment - Next Meeting: November 4, 2014, CE 450A
XVI.	4:30 p.m. 30 minutes	[Faculty Hearing] Change to the University Faculty Constitution Change 1: Leadership of the University Faculty Council Change 2: Change Leadership Designation from "Co-Secretaries" to "Co-Chairs"

Mark Your Calendar: State of the University Address: October 14, 2014; 1:00 p.m., Hine Hall

State of the Campus Address: November 18, 2014; 4:00 p.m., Hine Hall Auditorium

Administrative Reviews

The following Administrative Reviews were conducted in the 2013-14 academic year. Their summary reports can be found here: http://www.iupui.edu/~fcouncil/governance/reviews.html.

• Augustine Agho (Dean, Health and Rehabilitation Sciences)

- David Lewis (Dean, University Library)
- Michael Moore (Director, IUPUI Athletics)
- Michael Patchner (Dean, Social Work)

Slate for Promotion and Tenure Committee

Election Date: November 4, 2014

Number to Elect: 2

Term of Office: One faculty member for 3 years (2014-2017)

One faculty member for 1 year (2014-2015)

The IUPUI Faculty Council Nominating Committee is pleased to present the following nominees for two positions on the IUPUI Promotion and Tenure Committee. Of the candidates listed, you will be asked to vote for two faculty members. Election will take place by paper ballot distributed and tallied at the November 4 meeting. The highest number of votes will receive a three-year position with the next highest receiving the one-year position. You (or an alternate) must be present to vote.

Charles Goodlett	School of Science (Psychology)	Professor, Tenured
Stephen Hundley	School of Engineering and Technology	Professor, Tenured

(Technical Leadership & Communication)

Richard Ward School of Liberal Arts (Center for Professor, Tenured

Research and Learning)

James Williams School of Medicine (Anatomy) Professor, Tenured