INDIANA UNIVERSITY-PURDUE UNIVERSITY INDIANAPOLIS

ABOUT IUPUI

ADMISSIONS

ACADEMICS

RESEARCH

CIVIC ENGAGEMENT

INTERNATIONAL

ATHLETICS

EVENTS

Q

Faculty Council







About the IFC

Committees

Academic Affairs

Board of Review

Budgetary Affairs

Campus Planning

Constitution and Bylaws

Distance Education

Faculty Affairs

Faculty Grievance Advisory Committee

Faculty Handbook

Fringe Benefits

Library Affairs

Metropolitan Affairs

Research Affairs

Staff Relations

Student Affairs

Technology

Undergraduate Curriculum Advis. Committee

Meetings

Circulars

Faculty Resources

Policies and Reviews

IU Governance Sites

Awards

Committees: Undergraduate Curriculum Advisory Committee

Charge

Review all new campus undergraduate programs with particular consideration of proposed courses that may overlap with or duplicate existing courses or programs in other schools, and oversee the undergraduate course remonstrance process; mediate and propose solutions to resolve curricular disputes between undergraduate programs, in particular when remonstrances cannot be resolved between units; encourage interdisciplinary work in teaching, curriculum development, and research, particularly in the life sciences; provide collaborative support for the development of IUPUI's general education program and its guiding Principles of Undergraduate Learning; review changes in program requirements that have the potential to affect course enrollments in other schools and programs; screen all activities involved in the creation, revision, and elimination of undergraduate degree programs with a view to upholding the integrity of the Mission and Vision of IUPUI, as well as the value of undergraduate degrees, certificates, and programs at IUPUI.

Committee Members

Elected Members:

Three-year term (2010-13):

Kristine Karnick (Liberal Arts) Ken Rennels (E & T)

Three-year term (2011-14):

John Hassell (Business)

Irene Queiro-Tajalli (Social Work)

Three-year term (2012-15):

Andy Gavrin (Science)

Mark Urtel (PETM)

Appointed Members:

Lee Vander Kooi (Herron) (2010-2013)

Snehasis Mukhopadhyay (Science) (2011-2014)

Christina Mushi (Health and Rehab) (2012-2015)

Archives

Annual Reports

• Annual Report for 2009-10 [PDF]

Contact Us

For additional information regarding the IUPUI Faculty Council please call 317-274-2215.

CAMPUS INFO	NEWS 🔝	EVENTS 🔝	TOOLS
Help Me: 317-274-5555 420 University Blvd. Indianapolis, IN 46202 Campus Contacts A–Z Index Indiana University Purdue University Follow us:	Major conference focused on teaching STEM disciplines returns to IUPUI IUPUI expands Motorsports Day to include automotive road show Gene Tempel nominated as founding dean for new School of Philanthropy	Open Access Week Thu, Oct 25 Open Gym CANCELLED Thu, Oct 25 Flash Sale in Barnes & Noble @ IUPUI! Thu, Oct 25 New Reduced Campus Recreation Student Fee Thu, Oct 25	Oncourse OneStart Imail [learn more] Umail [learn more] Webmail Outlook Web Access IUCAT Public Safety
	Copyright © 2002-2012 The Trustees of Indiana	University - Copyright Complaints Privacy Notice	