IUPUI Faculty Council Committee Annual Report 2012-2013

Committee Name: Budgetary Affairs Committee

Chair: Joyce Mac Kinnon

Members: David Bivin, Andrea Copeland, Sarah Koskie, Brian Krohn, Steve Randall, Jack Schaaf, Reed Smith, Michael Weaver, Jacqueline Blackwell, Catherine Brown, Thomas Fisher, Karl MacDorman, Lisa McGuire, Antony Page, Seth Payton, Andrew Winship, Jerry Young (Camy Broeker, Marianne Wokeck, Dawn Rhodes)

Action Items:

Action Item(s)	Status
Sent recommendation to Dawn Rhodes regarding parking monetization	Recommendation received and forwarded to Mary Frances McCourt
Sent revenue enhancement suggestion to the IUPUI Executive Committee	Recommendation received
Sent memo re concerns re dual credit courses to Kathy Johnson	Memo received and response generated
Requested consideration for paying 9 month employees over a 12 month period	Response received from IU central administration outlining reasons why this is not a policy

Action Items to be carried over to 2013-2014:

Action Item(s)	Status
Parking monetization	

Suggested new action items for 2013-2014:

Action Item(s)	Status
None at this time	

Please attach any completed documents, minutes, or recommendations made by your committee during this report year. One copy of this report and supporting documents will be sent to the IUPUI University Archives.

Report due: June 30, 2013

Submit to*: Karen Lee

Faculty Council Office

UL 3115N IUPUI

klee2@iupui.edu

*Preferred submission method is

via email.