## **AGENDA**

## **IUPUI Faculty Council (IFC)**

Tuesday, March 5, 2013 / 3:00 – 5:00 p.m. / CE 409

I.	3:00 p.m.	Welcome and Call to Order  Ed Berbari, IUPUI Faculty Vice President, <a href="mailto:eberbari@iupui.edu">eberbari@iupui.edu</a>
II.		Adoption of the Agenda as the Order of Business for the Day
III.		[Action Item] Approval of the IFC February 5, 2013, Minutes Attachment: <a href="http://www.iupui.edu/~fcouncil/minutes/Minutes_IFC-2-5-13.pdf">http://www.iupui.edu/~fcouncil/minutes/Minutes_IFC-2-5-13.pdf</a>
IV.	3:05 p.m. 15 minutes	Updates / Remarks from the Chancellor Charles R. Bantz, Indiana University Executive Vice President and Chancellor of IUPUI, <a href="mailto:cbantz@iupui.edu">cbantz@iupui.edu</a>
V.	3:20 p.m. 20 minutes	Updates / Remarks from the IFC President L. Jack Windsor, IUPUI Faculty President, <a href="mailto:ljwindso@iupui.edu">ljwindso@iupui.edu</a> <a href="mailto:Circular 2013-11">Circular 2013-11</a> : Legislative Encroachment on the Academic Mission of Indiana University
VI.	3:40 p.m. 5 minutes	[Information Item] Announcement of Slates for Election to the At-Large Members Simon Atkinson, Chair, Nominating Committee, <a href="mailto:satkinso@iupui.edu">satkinso@iupui.edu</a>
VII.	3:45 p.m. 10 minutes	Question / Answer Period Ed Berbari
VIII.	3:55 p.m. 15 minutes	[First Read] Policy on Attending without Enrollment from the Academic Affairs Committee Janice Buelow, Co-Chair, Academic Affairs Committee, <a href="mailto:jbuelow@iupui.edu">jbuelow@iupui.edu</a> <a href="mailto:Circular 2013-10">Circular 2013-10</a> : Attending without Enrollment
IX.	4:10 p.m. 5 minutes	Unfinished Business Ed Berbari
Χ.	4:15 p.m. 5 minutes	New Business Ed Berbari
XI.	4:20 p.m. 5 minutes	Call for IFC or UFC Standing Committee Reports
XII.	4:25 p.m. 5 minutes	Report from the IUPUI Staff Council Lee Stone, President, leestone@iupui.edu
XIII.	4:30 – 5:00 p.m.	Adjournment - Next Meeting: April 2, 2013, CE 409

## IUPUI Faculty Council: Slate for At-Large Rep (Ten/Tenure Track)

Term: June 2013 through June 2015

Need to elect 21; number to slate 42. All have agreed to be on the slate.

Online election to occur following the March IFC meeting.

Preferred Last Name	Preferred First Name	Tenure Status	Rank	School	Department Description
Adamek	Margaret	TEN	FT1	IN-SOCW	IN-SOCW
Anderson	Gregory	NTK	FT3	IN-SCI	IN-BIOL
Atkinson	Simon	TEN	FT2	IN-SCI	IN-BIOL
Baich	Tina	NTK	LT3	IN-LIBR	IN-LIBR
Belcher	Anne	TEN	FT1	<b>IN-NURS</b>	IN-NURS
Bersier	Gabrielle	TEN	FT1	<b>IN-LART</b>	<b>IN-LANG</b>
Chen	Hsin-Liang (Oliver)	TEN	FT2	<b>IN-OACA</b>	<b>IN-SLIS</b>
Dankoski	Mary	TEN	FT2	<b>IN-MED</b>	<b>IN-FAMM</b>
Defazio	Joseph	TEN	FT2	IN-INFO	IN-INFO
deMaine	Susan	NTK	LT3	<b>IN-LAW</b>	IN-LAWL

Du	Eliza	TEN	FT2	<b>IN-ENGT</b>	<b>IN-ENGT</b>
Ferreira-Zandona	Andrea	TEN	FT2	<b>IN-DENT</b>	IN-DSOH
Fisher	Thomas	TEN	FT1	IN-AHLT	IN-AHLT
Gavrin	Andrew	TEN	FT2	IN-SCI	IN-SCI
Gibau	Gina	TEN	FT2	<b>IN-LART</b>	IN-ANTH
Goodine	Linda	TEN	FT1	<b>IN-HERR</b>	<b>IN-HERR</b>
Gushrowski	Barbara	NTK	LT3	<b>IN-DENT</b>	<b>IN-DSDS</b>
Hassell	John	TEN	FT1	IN-BUS	<b>IN-BUS</b>
Hoang	Quyen	NTK	FT3	IN-MED	IN-BIOM
Huffman	Max	NTK	FT2	<b>IN-LAW</b>	<b>IN-LAW</b>
Huisman	Rhonda	NTK	LT3	IN-LIBR	<b>IN-LIBR</b>
Idrees	Muhammad	NTK	FT3	IN-MED	IN-PATH
Ironside	Pamela	TEN	FT1	<b>IN-NURS</b>	<b>IN-NURS</b>
Johnting	Wendell	TEN	LT2	<b>IN-LAW</b>	IN-LAWL
Justiss	Michael	NTK	FT2	IN-AHLT	IN-AHLT
Kusmierczyk	Andrew	NTK	FT3	IN-SCI	<b>IN-BIOL</b>
Maluccio	Mary	TEN	FT2	IN-MED	<b>IN-SURG</b>
Marvin	Thomas	TEN	FT2	<b>IN-LART</b>	<b>IN-ENG</b>
McLennon	Susan	NTK	FT3	<b>IN-NURS</b>	<b>IN-NURS</b>
Palmer	Megan	NTK	FT3	IN-MED	IN-MDEP
Potter	William	TEN	FT2	<b>IN-HERR</b>	<b>IN-HERR</b>
Romito	Laura	NTK	FT2	<b>IN-DENT</b>	IN-DSOB
Stamatoplos	Anthony	TEN	LT2	IN-LIBR	IN-LIBR
Stiffler	Deborah	TEN	FT2	<b>IN-NURS</b>	<b>IN-NURS</b>
Takagi	Yuichiro	NTK	FT2	IN-MED	IN-BIOM
Upton	Thomas	TEN	FT1	IN-LART	IN-ENG
Walcott	Crystal	NTK	FT3	IN-COLU	IN-COLU
Walker	LaQuia	NTK	FT3	IN-DENT	IN-DSPE
Whipple	Elizabeth	NTK	LT3	IN-MED	IN-IRET
Witt	Thomas	TEN	FT2	IN-MED	IN-SNEU
Xie	Dong	TEN	FT2	IN-ENGT	IN-ENGT

NTK

FT3

**IN-NURS** 

**IN-NURS** 

## IUPUI Faculty Council: Slate for At-Large Rep (Non-Ten/Tenure Track) Term: June 2012 through June 2014

Dreifuerst

Kristina

Need to elect 10; number to slate 20. All have agreed to be on the slate. Online election to occur following the March IFC meeting.

	Preferred Last Name	Preferred First Name	Rank	School	Department Description
Research	Lai Schneider	Xianyin Michelle	RS3 RS2	IN-MED IN-MED	IN-PBIO IN-SURG
Lecturer Track	Alvarado Anliker Bennett-Edelman Keller Murry Stone Thedwall	John Keith Gail Greg Carolyn Sherry Kathryn	FL5 FLS FLS FLS FL5 FLS FLS	ENGT IN-SCI IN-LART LART IN-INFO IN-HERR UCOL	MUS IN-CHEM IN-ENG PHIL IN-INFO IN-HERR UCOL
Clinical Track	Visovatti Weaver Yard Capps Dare Dixon Kirkup Kons	Kathleen Michael Patricia Mary Steven Michele Jeffrey	FL5 FL5 FC2 FC2 FC3 FC3	AHLT IN-SCI DENT IN-EDUC IN-DENT IN-DENT MED	AHLT IN-BIOL DSPA IN-EDUC IN-DSCC IN-DSRD FAMM
	Schamberger Seybold Shah Waltz	Marcus Joy Himanshu Rachel	FC2 FC3 FC2 FC3	MED IN-EDUC MED IN-NURS	PED IN-EDUC RADY IN-NURS