## Agenda

## Faculty Assembly, IU School of Liberal Arts at IUPUI LE 105, **1:00 PM**, April 18, 2008

- 1. Call to Order—Robert Sutton
- 2. Approval of Minutes
- 3. President's Remarks—Robert Sutton
- 4. Dean's Remarks—Robert White
- 5. Celebrations
  - a. Promotion and Tenure—Marianne Wokeck
  - b. Trustees' Teaching awards—Marianne Wokeck
  - c. Outstanding Faculty Award—Robert White
  - d. Lecturers Award—Robert White
  - e. Associate Faculty Award—Robert White
- 6. Retirements
  - a. Michael Burke—John Tilley
  - b. William Jackson—Peter Thuesen
  - c. Giles Hoyt—Gabrielle Bersier
  - d. Sharon Hamilton—Susanmarie Harrington
- 7. Reports from SLA committees
  - a. Faculty Affairs—Jack McKivigan
    - i. Motion regarding faculty annual reviews and salary
  - b. Undergraduate Curriculum and Standards—K. Sheeler for Kim Lovejoy
    - i. Proposed minor in Arabic and Islamic Studies
    - ii. Proposed minor in European Studies
    - iii. History Department Requirement Change
  - c. Library Committee—Peter Thuesen
    - i. Motion to restore IUPUI's Copyright Management Center
  - d. Agenda Council President Sutton
    - i. Proposed Amendments to Bylaws on Elections
  - e. Nominating Committee President Sutton for Gina Sanchez Gibau
    - i. Election Results
- 8. Reports from IUPUI Faculty Council (IFC) and IU Faculty Council (UFC) Representatives
- 9. Old Business
  - a. Present condition of School of Science
- 10. New Business
- 11. Adjourn