# AGENDA

## **IUPUI Faculty Council (IFC)**

### Tuesday, March 6, 2012 / 3:00 – 5:00 p.m. / CE 409

l.	3:00 p.m.	Welcome and Call to Order Jeff Watt, IUPUI Faculty Vice President, <u>iwatt@math.iupui.edu</u>				
н.		Adoption of the Agenda as the Order of Business for the Day				
III.	3:05 p.m. 10 minutes	<b>Updates / Remarks from the Chancellor</b> Charles R. Bantz, Indiana University Executive Vice President and Chancellor of IUPUI, <u>cbantz@iupui.edu</u>				
IV.	3:15 p.m. 15 minutes	Updates / Remarks from the IFC President L. Jack Windsor, IUPUI Faculty President, <u>ljwindso@iupui.edu</u>				
V.	3:30 p.m. 5 minutes	<b>[Action Item] Administrative Withdrawal Policy</b> Eric Wright, Chair, IFC Academic Affairs Committee, <u>ewright@iupui.edu</u> Circular 12-6: <u>http://www.iupui.edu/~fcouncil/committees/academic_affairs/admin_withdrawal_draft.pdf</u>				
VI.	3:35 p.m. 5 minutes	[Action Item] Bachelors of General Studies Eric Wright Circular 12-7: <u>http://www.iupui.edu/~fcouncil/committees/academic_affairs/ba_general_studies.pdf</u>				
VII.	3:40 p.m. 15 minutes	<b>[First Read] Student Code of Rights, Responsibilities, and Conduct, Part V</b> Robert Yost, Chair, Student Affairs Committee, <u>ryost@iupui.edu</u> Circular 12-8: <u>http://www.iupui.edu/~fcouncil/committees/student_affairs/studcode_part5_draft.pdf</u>				
VIII.	3:55 p.m. 10 minutes	[Information Item] CIC Statement on Publishing Agreements David W. Lewis, Dean, University Library, <u>dlewis@iupui.edu</u> Circular 12-9: <u>http://www.iupui.edu/~fcouncil/documents/handouts/cic_publishing_agreement.pdf</u>				
IX.	4:05 p.m. 10 minutes	[Information Item] E-Texts David W. Lewis				
Х.	4:15 p.m. 5 minutes	[Information Item] Update on Reaccreditation 2012 Trudy Banta, Senior Advisor to the Chancellor for Academic Planning and Evaluation, <u>tbanta@iupui.edu</u>				
XI.	4:20 p.m. 5 minutes	Report from the IUPUI Staff Council Amanda Shumaker, First Vice President, <u>akshumak@iupui.edu</u>				
XII.	4:25 p.m. 5 minutes	Call for IFC or UFC Standing Committee Reports				
XIII.	4:30 p.m. 5 minutes	Question / Answer Period Jeff Watt				
XIV.	4:35 p.m. 5 minutes	<b>Unfinished Business</b> Jeff Watt				
XV.	4:40 p.m. 5 minutes	New Business Jeff Watt				
XVI.	4:45 p.m. 10 minutes	[Information Item] Announcement of Election Results for Faculty Board of Review, and Faculty Grievance Advisory Panel elections and Slates for At-Large Representatives, President, and Vice President Simon Atkinson, <i>Member, Nominating Committee, <u>satkinso@iupui.edu</u> (See reverse for results)</i>				
XVII.	4:55 p.m.	Adjournment ~ Next Meeting: April 3, 2012; 3:00 p.m., R3-203, Joseph E. Walther Hall (Auditorium)				

#### **BOARD OF REVIEW POOL** Elected through January 31, 2014:

Bannatyne, Mark (Engineering and Technology) Bourus, Terri (Liberal Arts) Dean, Jeffrey (Dentistry) Eberl, Jason (Liberal Arts) Jones, Josette (Informatics) Parrish-Sprowl, John (Liberal Arts) Stiffler, Deborah (Nursing) Watt, Jeffrey (Science) Wiebke, Eric (Medicine) Wokeck, Marianne (Liberal Arts)

#### FACULTY GRIEVANCE ADVISORY PANEL Elected through January 31, 2014:

Atkinson, Simon (Science) De Tienne, André (Liberal Arts) Horton-Deutsch, Sara (Nursing) Schild, John (Engineering)

### **ELECTION SLATES**

### **IUPUI Faculty Council: Slate for At-Large Rep (Ten/Tenure Track)**

#### Term: June 2012 through June 2014

Need to elect 16; number to slate 32. All have agreed to be on the slate. Election to be held electronically as soon as possible after March 6 IFC meeting.

A 1	C			DI DIOI
Anderson	Gregory	FT3	IN-SCI	IN-BIOL
Anspach	Judith	FT1	IN-LAW	IN-LAWL
Baker	Sarah	FT2	IN-MED	IN-RADY
Bauer	Nerissa	FT3	IN-MED	IN-PED
Bigsby	Robert	FT1	IN-MED	IN-OBGY
Blanchard	Steven	FT2	IN-DENT	IN-DSPA
Blazer-Yost	Bonnie	FT1	IN-SCI	IN-BIOL
Coates	Heather	LT3	IN-LIBR	IN-LIBR
Farrow	Vance	FT2	IN-HERR	IN-HERR
Ferguson	Margaret	FT2	IN-LART	IN-POLS
Goodlett	Charles	FT1	IN-SCI	IN-PSY
Hurley	Thomas	FT1	IN-MED	IN-BIOM
Jafari	Maymanat	LT2	IN-LIBR	IN-LIBR
Kelly	Jason	FT2	IN-LART	IN-HIST
Lahiri	Debomoy	FT1	IN-MED	IN-PSYC
Lemmer	Catherine	LT2	IN-LAW	IN-LAWL
Lewis	David	LT1	IN-LIBR	IN-LIBR
Maupome-Carvantes	Gerardo	FT1	IN-DENT	IN-DSOH
Misiurewicz	Michal	FT1	IN-SCI	IN-MATH
Muram	Talia	FT3	IN-MED	IN-PATH
Murphy	Miriam	LT2	IN-LAW	IN-LAWL
Neal-Beliveau	Bethany	FT2	IN-SCI	IN-PSY
Palmer	Kristi	LT2	IN-LIBR	IN-LIBR
Racette	Lyne	FT3	IN-MED	IN-OPTH
Roper	Randall	FT3	IN-SCI	IN-BIOL
Schild	John	FT2	IN-ENGT	IN-ENGT
Schilling	Katherine	FT3	IN-OACA	IN-SLIS
Tezanos-Pinto	Rosa	FT2	IN-LART	IN-LANG
Ward	Richard	FT1	IN-ACSP	IN-ACAD
Watt	Jeffrey	FT2	IN-SCI	IN-MATH
Windsor	L. Jack	FT2	IN-DENT	IN-DSOB
Wokeck	Marianne	FT1	IN-LART	IN-HIST

### IUPUI Faculty Council: Slate for At-Large Rep (Non-Ten/Tenure Track)

#### Term: June 2012 through June 2014

Need to elect 10; number to slate 20. All have agreed to be on the slate. Staggered terms will be established. Election to be held electronically as soon as possible after March 6 IFC meeting.

Alfrey Anliker Contino	Karen Keith Lisa	FL5 FLS FLS	IN-ENGT IN-SCI IN-SCI	IN-ENGT IN-CHEM IN-PSY
Evans	Nancy	FL5	IN-ENGT	IN-ENGT
Henriksen	Sharon	FLS	IN-LART	IN-ENG
McKenna	Michael	CP3	IN-MED	IN-PED
Meek	Julie	FC2	IN-NURS	IN-NURS
Molinder-Hogue	Tere	FLS	IN-LART	IN-ENG
Phillabaum	Melinda	FLS	IN-BUS	IN-BUS
Renshaw	Scott	FC3	IN-MED	IN-FAMM
Rieger	Karen	FC2	IN-MED	IN-SURG
Russo	Barbara	FC3	IN-NURS	IN-NURS
Sabol	David	FLS	IN-LART	IN-ENG
Schumm	Joel	FC1	IN-LAW	IN-LAW
Taber	Tim	CP2	IN-MED	IN-MDEP
Tessier	Charles	RS3	IN-MED	IN-MEDS
White	James	FC4	IN-SPEA	IN-SPEA
Woodahl	Brian	FL5	IN-SCI	IN-PHYS
Yip-Schneider	Michele	RS2	IN-MED	IN-SURG
Yoshimoto	Momoko	RS3	IN-MED	IN-PED

### **IUPUI Faculty Council: Slate for President and Vice President**

Term: June 2012 through June 2014 Election to be held at April 3, 2012, IFC Meeting

For President:

Windsor	L. Jack	TEN	FT2	IN-DENT	IN-DSOB	
Wooden	William	TEN	FT1	IN-MED	IN-SURG	
For Vice President:						
Berbari	Edward	TEN	FT1	IN-ENGT	IN-ENGT	
Boukai	Ben	TEN	FT1	IN-SCI	IN-MATH	
Burr	David	TEN	FT1	IN-MED	IN-ANAT	
Orme	William	TEN	LT2	IN-LIBR	IN-LIBR	