AGENDA

IUPUI Staff Council

Wednesday, June 20, 2012 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. ~ CE 405

I.	2:00 p.m.	Welcome and Call to Order Sue Herrell, IUPUI Staff Council President, sherrell@iupui.edu
II.		Adoption of the Order of Business for the Day Sue Herrell
III.		[Action Item] Approval of the Minutes of the May 16, 2012, Meetings http://www.iupui.edu/~scouncil/documents/minutes/2011-2012/Minutes SC 5-16-12.pdf Please read the minutes and be prepared for approval. No copies are being made.
IV.	2:05 p.m. 5 minutes	[Information Item] Update on Reaccreditation 2012 Mary Fisher, Associate Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, mlfisher@iupui.edu
V.	2:10 p.m. 5 minutes	Report from Human Resources Administration Martha Bulluck, Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources, mbulluck@iupui.edu
VI.	2:15 p.m. 10 minutes	Report from the President Sue Herrell, IUPUI Staff Council President, <u>sherrell@iupui.edu</u>
VII.	2:25 p.m. 5 minutes	Report from the First Vice President Amanda Shumaker, First Vice President, akshumak@iupui.edu
VIII.	2:30 p.m. 15 minutes	Update from the Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities and Director of Parking and Transportation Services Emily Wren, Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities / Chancellor's Administrative Designee Alternate, ewren@iupui.edu Geary Robinson, Director of Parking and Transportation Services, gearylr@iupui.edu
IX.	2:45 p.m. 15 minutes	Standing and Ad Hoc Committee Reports A. Bylaws (Jeramy Bowers, Chair) B. Communications (Meagan Senesac, Chair) C. Diversity (Troy Barnes, Chair) D. Faculty Relations (Lee Stone, Chair) E. Fine Arts and Crafts (Emily Burke and Monica Doyle, Co-Chairs) F. Membership (Alicia Gahimer, Chair) G. Rewards and Recognition (Jim Klenner, Chair) H. Special Events (Kristy Chapman and Cortnee Martin, Co-Chair) I. Staff Affairs (Candice Smith, Chair)
X.	3:00 p.m. 10 minutes	Other University Campus Reports: Campus Center Advisory Board – Meagan Senesac and Bobby Bell; Campus Sustainability Committee – Becky Thacker; Common Theme Committee – Monica Doyle; Greening IUPUI Grant Award Committee – Vinny Vincent; Parking Advisory Committee – Jack Waggoner; Parking Appeal Committee – Roxana Fuentes and Lyndy Kouns; Pedestrian Safety Committee – Alicia Gahimer; Resource Planning Committee – Pinkie Evans; Task Force on Sexual Assault and Violence Prevention – Margo Foreman; Task Force on IUPUI Health and Wellness – Angela Reese; IT Policy Review Committee – Becky Thacker, Scott Orr, and Barb Hanes; Task Force on IUPUI Health and Wellness – Lee Bernard; Tobacco Free IPUI Task Force – Teresa McCurry and Lee Bernard
XI.	3:10 p.m. 5 minutes	Report from IUPUI Faculty Council Liaison Sarah Baker, IUPUI Faculty Council Executive Committee, ssbaker2@iupui.edu
XII.	3:15 p.m. 5 minutes	Old Business

XIII.	3:20 p.m. 5 minutes	New Business
XIV.	3:25 p.m. 35 minutes	Thanks! Sue Herrell
XV.	4:00 p.m.	Adjournment Have a great summer! We will see you at the Staff Council Retreat on July 20.

Notes