## AGENDA IUPUI Staff Council Wednesday, March 21, 2012 2:00 – 4:00 p.m. ~ CE 405

I.	2:00 p.m.	<b>Welcome and Call to Order</b> Sue Herrell, <i>IUPUI Staff Council President, <u>sherrell@iupui.edu</u></i>
II.		Adoption of the Order of Business for the Day Sue Herrell
III.		[Action Item] Approval of the Minutes of the February 15, 2012, Meetings <u>http://www.iupui.edu/~scouncil/documents/minutes/2011-2012/Minutes SC 2-15-12.pdf</u> Please read the minutes and be prepared for approval. No copies are being made.
IV.	2:05 p.m. 5 minutes	<b>[Information Item] Update on Reaccreditation 2012</b> Karen Black, <i>Director of Program Review</i> , <u>kblack@iupui.edu</u>
V.	2:10 p.m. 5 minutes	<b>Report from Human Resources Administration</b> Martha Bulluck, <i>Interim Assistant Vice Chancellor for Human Resources, <u>mbulluck@iupui.edu</u></i>
VI.	2:15 p.m. 15 minutes	<b>Report from the President</b> Sue Herrell
VII.	2:30 p.m. 15 minutes	<b>[Information Item] Auxiliary Services at IUPUI</b> Kate Julius, <i>Assistant Vice Chancellor, <u>kajulius@iupui.edu</u> <u>http://newscenter.iupui.edu/5408/Assistant-Vice-Chancellor-for-Auxiliary-Services-Named</u></i>
VIII.	2:45 p.m. 20 minutes	<ul> <li>Standing and Ad Hoc Committee Reports</li> <li>A. Bylaws (Patti Holt, Chair)</li> <li>B. Communications (Meagan Senesac, Chair)</li> <li>C. Diversity (Troy Barnes, Chair)</li> <li>D. Faculty Relations (Lee Stone, Chair)</li> <li>E. Fine Arts and Crafts (Emily Burke, Chair)</li> <li>F. Membership (Alicia Gahimer, Chair)</li> <li>G. Rewards and Recognition (Jim Klenner, Chair)</li> <li>H. Special Events (Kristy Chapman and Kelly Miholic, Co-Chairs)</li> <li>I. Staff Affairs (Candice Smith, Chair)</li> </ul>
IX.	3:05 p.m. 10 minutes	Other University Campus Reports: Campus Center Advisory Board – Meagan Senesac and Bobby Bell; Campus Sustainability Committee – Becky Thacker; Common Theme Committee – Monica Doyle; Greening IUPUI Grant Award Committee – Vinny Vincent; Health Engagement Committee – Colleen Rusnak; Parking Advisory Committee – Jack Waggoner; Parking Appeal Committee – Roxana Fuentes and Lyndy Kouns; Pedestrian Safety Committee – Alicia Gahimer; Resource Planning Committee – Pinkie Evans; Search Committee for AVC for Human Resources – Amanda Shumaker; Task Force on Sexual Assault and Violence Prevention – Margo Foreman; Task Force on IUPUI Health and Wellness – Angela Reese; Search Committee for Assistant Director of Parking – Sue Herrell; and IT Policy Review Committee – Becky Thacker, Scott Orr, and Barb Hanes; Komen Race for the Cure – Patti Holt and Marilyn Baker
X.	3:15 p.m. 15 minutes	<b>Update from the Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities</b> Emily Wren, <i>Associate Vice Chancellor for Facilities / Chancellor's Administrative Designee Alternate,</i> <u>ewren@iupui.edu</u>
XI.	3:30 p.m. 5 minutes	<b>Report from the First Vice President</b> Amanda Shumaker, <i>First Vice President, <u>akshumak@iupui.edu</u></i>

XII.	3:35 p.m. 15 minutes	<b>Report from IUPUI Faculty Council Liaison</b> Sarah Baker, <i>IUPUI Faculty Council Executive Committee, <u>ssbaker2@iupui.edu</u></i>
XIII.	3:50 p.m. 5 minutes	Old Business
XIV.	3:55 p.m. 5 minutes	New Business
XV.		<b>Adjournment</b> Next meeting: April 18, 2012, 2:00 – 4:00 p.m., CE 405

## ~ Notes ~